Paper wardrobe


My Dad was in Brussels last week, and brought back a magazine called Numero. My sister bagsy’d it, but let me rip out a few pages – I could have them if she didn’t want them. Which was fine, on the whole. But over one page in particular, I must confess – we fought!

A shame, I know. To be torn apart by a mere spread of garments! But I wanted it for inspiration, she wanted it for inspiration. Alas. Eventually we settled upon: I would have the dress from the centre, she would keep the shoes. And I had to let her take the following picture. I didn’t mind that at all, because this picture was a brilliant idea and I’m annoyed I didn’t think of it first. I will be using it again though.

My argument to keep it was that I would actually wear it in real life, and she wouldn’t. Which is true. I would wear the heck out of this!

Photobucket

I couldn’t figure out who the dress was by, because the magazine was in French and I have forgotten a shameful amount of the basic skills I ever had. And I don’t know what she’s done with the page, now, either. I’ll update if/when I can!

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in admiration, character design, collage/composite art, drawing on my face, experiments, fabric art, me, photographs not drawings, stories, things i heart, wearing today. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paper wardrobe

  1. Claire says:

    Comment here if the official method doesn’t work! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

