Pilgrim’s Progress (I bet someone else already did that pun)


Soooo here is my “me”, from the Scott Pilgrim avatar creator(thanks for the tip, King!). It’s actually not at all bad! No glasses, and not quite enough hair (there were no solid fringes), but! Mix up the three following real-me photos, and what do you get? Pretty sure I have worn this formation at some point. And if I haven’t yet, I will.

Photobucket

Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Whaddaya think? Bruce?

Photobucket

I show you this because though I haven’t read the Scott Pilgrim comix (yet) (I’ve seen scans, it’s honestly not quite my kind of alley, bookwise) I think the film looks pretty interesting. And definitely the kind of movie that should be encouraged! It looks more fun and honest-hearted than most of the Big Two comic movies, f’rex. I like how.. semi-crappy it looks? And a romantic interest/leading lady with hair that an on-the-street Average can achieve (as long as she has the texture for it) is a big plus. Trailer:

So there you go. This movie has the IllusClaire nod of considered approval. Go see it; demand funk the music* instead of funk the smell.

*Not implying that there will be funk in this movie

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in activism, admiration, angry eyes, character design, characters, collage/composite art, comics, DO IT FOR ME, experiments, films, inspired by, me, purple, stories, sweaterdresses, videos, why do you do this marvel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pilgrim’s Progress (I bet someone else already did that pun)

  1. Claire says:

    ALternate comments form! Use it if the official way is givin’ you lip!

Leave a Reply

