Pictures of recently


EDIT:Oh bollix I forgot to resize them. HAVING NO LAPTOP IS HARD }:[

Reading my honey some of the classic literature of my youth (he’s in my phone as 1tod1). Wearing his shirt.

Photobucket

And after that, cooking from the book he bought me (best present ever?) as an extension of our sharing the classic literature of his youth. I think he wins.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It’s funny how these thigh-high socks make me feel tough. Even with possibly the girliest item in my wardrobe; this blousy embroidered pink and white shirt. And some Brownie culottes.

Sometimes when I take pictures of myself in the arbour in the garde, when I’ve been reading something whimsical or pale-colours gentle, and wearing girl-clothes in the sun.. I feel a little like a fibber. Am I so modern-feminine?

I guess sometimes I am.

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in books, character design, characters, cultural religion, history, inspired by, jane marple, loungin', LOVE, me, nature is the future, photographs not drawings, stories, things i hate, things i heart, wearing today, weather, why do you do this Francine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pictures of recently

  1. Sherin says:

    I used to love Sweet Valley High. Ahhh, memories.
    Love the blouse! Looks great with the culottes as well.

  2. There exists such marvellousness as a Moomin cook book?!

    I need this in my life.

Leave a Reply

