My sweet babies


Dear Claire

Thank you for your email. Sorry but we do not have the facility to repair the zip or able to get a replacement zip as we no longer make the actual style you have.

We apologise that we are unable to help you on this occasion

I asked – they replied. “Would replacig the zip destroy the boot?”. Apparently, yes.

I don’t have the patience to unlace and re-lace every time I want to leave the house.

I think

I think

I think new boots are on the horizon.

Oh goooooooooooshhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Noooooooooooooooooo

Photobucket

It’s been a beautiful six and a half years, darlin’s.

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in fine bri'ish tradishuns. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My sweet babies

  1. Oh man! That is the flipping worse!!!!!! I had to do that over the summer with my favorite pair of shoes. I still couldn’t throw them away but my shoe guy said, “it’s too late,” exact words. SAAAAAAAAD! I’m going pour a little out for your boots.

  2. Pingback: I’m a fixer | My Illustrative Life

Leave a Reply

