Diversion


Work aside, I took myself on a miniature picnic for lunch.

Photobucket

It was miniature, because all I had was a bottle of water and the dog ends of a milky way and a fudge. But it was still delicious! And I had had soup before I went.

Photobucket
Photobucket

It is such a nice day that I could not stay in leathers for the whole of my short visit. Secret gentle-femme clothes underneath! And I even found a pair of sunglasses to borrow. If these are yours, leave a comment with where you lost them and I’ll post them to ya. I don’t want to though. I think they go with my bike.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Lambs! Texture! Sun! A gentle breeze.

Just before I left another Suzuki rider pulled up and asked if I had a toolkit. I did not! But he shared a little knowledge about the working of a brake with me, which was nice. And complimented my model of motorcycle, which was very nice. The sense of random community is really pleasing!

The journeys I shall have.

Jacket: Hein Gericker, via Cancer Research
Trousers: Suzuki vintage via eBay
Boots: Dr Martens
culottes: Brownie Guide defunkt uniform
jumper: shrunken no-brand via PDSA
socks: battered Jane Marple
sunglasses: ???

I hate, hate, hate when people leave their rubbish in public areas. The plastic ribbon in the branches above looks a little like blossom and is rather pretty but if you leave your 2 litre coke bottle in your picnic spot you’re being a shit.

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in character design, fine bri'ish tradishuns, florafauna, how annoying, hurray!, jane marple, Kamen Rider Fashun, leather, loungin', me, nature is the future, photographs not drawings, visitin' brittin, wearing today, weather, where i buy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diversion

Leave a Reply

