Girltalk


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I put on a bunch of clothes that I like this morning, and then I looked in the mirror and had accidentally dressed as a fictional boarding school girl.

Readin’ Girl Guide Annual 1970, Bunty Annual 1966, GutsPower issue 3 (interview with creator COMING UP).

I am currently using this stretch-device every day, because it is NECESSARY that I become strong enough to handle the heavy bow that I am currently using at archery. There’s a beginner’s course soon, and the Hunger Games are massive, and it is imperative that I am able to provide a skilled example for any potential girl-learners.

Dress: etsy, socks: M&S, shirt: Gap 1969, shoes: VW + Melissa, sunglasses: Myton Hospice

Related: an old post about the sexy schoolgirl trope

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in admiration, character design, characters, comics, cultural religion, feminism, fine bri'ish tradishuns, me, photographs not drawings, wearing today and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Girltalk

  1. Jamillah says:

    Oh man! i took an archery class once and I toootally sucked at it…apparently I have noodles for arms which makes me useless. I like your board school outfit! Totally cute and pretty awesome that I wouldn’t really picture you in this.

  2. Claire, this, in one blog post, is exactly why you are amazing. :)

Leave a Reply

