Yo Iris!


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Here’s the thing about disguising my face on this blog: often, that’s what I want to do. Occasionally it’s too impractical for how I feel at the exact moment of uploading/blog posting, so I leave my eyes in. There we go, quirk addressed.

In previous years I have felt uncomfortable with the thin strip of stomach and back skin that gets bared with this top. That’s been a pain, because I reeeeeally like this top; it’s the perfect blend of 30s librarian with the froofier excesses of its mother-brand Baby, the Stars Shine Bright. But getting into this whole “fitness” and “enjoyable exercise” thing has pissed on those horrible fireworks, and I am released! Expect to see a lot more of this jumper. Especially now that I have my undercut, because that means LESS DANDRUFF! On black. Oooh I’m a delightful writer.

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in anachronisms that arent, bodies, bodyhorror, character design, leather, me, photographs not drawings, wearing today, where i buy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yo Iris!

  1. good site!! You could start many more. I love all the info provided. I will stay tuned.

  2. I for one appreciate seeing the entire face…although the previous disguises were full of mystique and forced me to focus on other things.

  3. oh my god your shorts have HEARTS for pockets!!!!!!!
    i pretty much love everything about this.

    • illusclaire says:

      I KNOW, I could not belieeeeve that no-one had bought them before I bought them! They kind of cut into one’s undercarriage if you sit down in them for too log, but for shorts like these who GIVES a shit?

      No’ me.

Leave a Reply

