Blankface


Photobucket
Photobucket

It has been raining a LOT.

So, no pictures, mostly.

Yesterday I put on some glitter eyeliner that is the same colour as the pinafore above, wrapped myself in a blanket, and watched four hours of Extreme Fishing with Robson Green. Don’t worry – I was not alone. I didn’t take a picture of my face with turquoise glitter eyeliner on it because the face that is my front line is not a face that has make-up on it. That’s something that I half decided and is half happenstance. I guess it could change.

In other extremely minimal gender-defiance news, my sweetie spends a fair amount of time wearing my clothes. I have so many more than him! But you can never tell, because the ones that fit him are all pretty masculinised anyway.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

He’s wearing nemesia. We planted some yesterday.

I am wiped out today.

Pinafore: Second-Hand Rose in Worcester (old location), witchy dress: Myton Hospice Warwick pre-Christmas evening-wear sale, leeks: grew’em, belt: British Heart Foundation Stratford / Purple blouse: etsy, tights: christmas present some years ago / jacket: Cancer Research Stratford nine years ago, shirt: Marie Curie Worcester, t-shirt: eBay, trousers: Wrangler (new! from a proper shop!)

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in feminism, florafauna, me, photographs not drawings, purple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blankface

Leave a Reply

