Petalhead


Photobucket

It was not on purpose that I dressed to match the poppies in my vegetable patch. But I have been going to admire them every day, so it may not have been exactly by accident either.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

My feet are dirty because I had accidentally kicked my slipper into the rhubarb.

Speaking of vegetable patches, LOOKIT DEM PEAS!

Photobucket

This week I’ve been hard down on the chard and had the first of my spring onions; broad beans are nearly ready and the peas will clearly join them quick-smart. The few strawberry plants we kept from last year were mashed by the rain, but never mind. Raspberries coming up close behind.

This is what people mean by “swags” of roses:

Photobucket

My mum surprised me with a present for no reason, the other day. It is.. terrific. It is a book about which wild plants you can eat, and when, and how best to prepare them. It is my dreams made paper.

Photobucket

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in dirt, fine bri'ish tradishuns, florafauna, food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

