LOOK AT MY BEETROOT!!


Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

This year I did three beetroot things: Learnt I liked non-pickled beetroot, learnt to cook beetroot in approx. one million ways (none of which are appreciated by my mother, whom I cook for, but whaddayagonnado), and GREW BEETROOT.

I shall be pickling this, and others, and I have put the leaves in a vase. I am so proud.

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in admiration, fine bri'ish tradishuns, florafauna, food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LOOK AT MY BEETROOT!!

  1. Terri says:

    Do you ever eat the greens too?

Leave a Reply

