Winter in February


Photobucket

I hope to differentiate my “wearing clothes in the snow” post from others by offering you a series of animal prints.

Animal foot prints.

A fox;
Photobucket

A pheasant that ran in a circle (I love pheasants, they are so ridiculous!);
Photobucket

A bird of some other sort;
Photobucket

A “I threw a snowball at my dad and lost track of where my feet were”;
Photobucket

We saw three deer, just strolling about the roads. Their bodies are so strong.

And here is some general country loveliness!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The story of this fur, for new readers: 15p left over at the end of a jumble sale when I was eight or nine. Then the seller left as I was playing with it, so it was mine. There is nothing warmer.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I’ve been wearing these four different-coloured baseball shirts that I found for 99 pence each the thursday before last pretty much non-stop since I bought them. But it’s been too buggering cold to take pictures of them!

About Claire Napier

Real cool gal
This entry was posted in character design, fine bri'ish tradishuns, florafauna, me, nature is the future, photographs not drawings, thermals, wearing today, weather and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter in February

  1. Terri says:

    Ha, the snow has brought out a playful quality and a great eye for nature. Is that tree near your home? Amazing trunk!

Leave a Reply

